Saturday, February 15, 2014

I am so over Winter. I knew it wouldn't be easy being home again but the weather hasn't helped.  During the months of April through October I live in a 36 foot camper virtually by myself and I love it. My camper is located in a camping resort where we all own our lots. During the week it is very quiet but on weekends I have family and friends close by.

During November through March I return to my townhouse. My adult daughter, her husband and my 19 year old grandson also live there. It is very hard for 3 generations to live together.  Can't wait for March 28th when the park opens for the 2014 season.

I enjoy cross stitch, walking, having my "house" as clean has I want it to be, reading and trying new recipes. I don't get much stitching done when I'm home but am currently working on a birth announcement.  I will try and post a picture soon.

I'm new to blogging although I started this a few years ago but didn't maintain it. Hope I can get this to post when I'm finished.

Friday, October 7, 2011

It's October

Fall is my favorite time of year.  I love the cooler weather and the many bright colors.  That being said I am spending my free time outdoors and not stitching.  I did kit up a WIP  (a big teddy bear in a window frame) from years ago and hope to at least get it on the Qsnaps and apply a few stitches.  I would also like to get my daughter interested in a cross stitch project.  She has cross stitched before but not for quite a few years.

It has been so rainy here in Maryland.  We must have had 10 days of grey moist skies.  This weekend is to be warm and sunny.

I am looking forward to retirement - I think.  I look around the house at all the things that I really should throw out.  Sometimes the job of sorting through clutter is exhausting.  But I don't have a trip planned till March.  January and February are cold and dark a perfect time for sorting and disposing.

Enjoy your day!

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Small Update

I will have to get used to keeping my blog up to date.

I will start by telling you alittle more about myself.  I am a 62 year old female who is going to retire on December 31, 2011.   I have worked at the same place for 40 years so this will be a big adjustment.

I am really looking forward to have more time to stitch, read and travel.

My grandson (17) and his mother (my daughter) and step father currently live with me.   Sometimes this creates way to much drama and I am really hoping they can find somewhere else to live soon.

Much next challenge with blogging is to learn how to post a photo of my current needlework project.

Wish me luck.

Carole

Monday, September 12, 2011

Blogging

This is a new adventure for me.  I have never blogged before.  I am creating this blog to participate in the WIPocalypse.

I have done counted cross stitch for the past 30 years.  I stitch for awhile and then when life gets in the way I put it aside.  This habit has caused me to have many WIP's.  I have been going thru my stash lately as I began to downsize and really have found a few that I would love to finish.

I live in Frederick Maryland and will retire from my job of 40 years at the end of 2011.  What a perfect time to finish other projects as well.

Carole